2011 USA Cycling Juniors Track National Champions


2011 Ricahrdson BikeMart USA Cycling Juniors Track National Championships
Superdrome, Frisco, TX
July 6-10, 2011

Omnium Results

Junior 10-12 Women: Summer Moak (Katy, Texas/Team Spincycle) 21
Junior 10-12 Men: Jules Gilliam (Manhattan Beach, Calif./CPT/Connie Cycling Junior Racing Team) 21
Junior 13-14 Women: Hannah McDade (Tigard, Ore./Beaverton Bicycle Club) 17
Junior 13-14 Men: Chazmichael Morales (El Segundo, Calif./Cycles Veloce/Team Simple Green/Bike Religion) 12 
Junior 15-16 Women: Tara McCormick (Long Beach, Calif./Team TIBCO) 23 
Junior 15-16 Men: Michael Dessau (Boulder, Colo./Chipotle Junior Development Team) 20

Junior 17-18 Women

Scratch Race: Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./Adams Avenue Bicycles/G S Adams Avenue Bicycles)
Points Race: Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./Adams Avenue Bicycles/) 211   
Sprints: Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./Adams Avenue Bicycles-G S Adams Avenue Bicycles)   
Individual Pursuit: Addyson Albershardt (Matthews, N.C./Now Cycling-NOW and Novartis for MS) 02:40.7  
500m Time Trial: Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./Adams Avenue Bicycles-G S Adams Avenue Bicycles) 38.226
Keirin*: Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./Adams Avenue Bicycles/G S Adams Avenue Bicycles)
International Omnium: Kate Wilson (Los Angeles, Calif./CPT-Connie Cycling Junior Racing Team) 7

Junior 17-18 Men

Scratch Race: Matthew Baranoski   (Perkasie, Pa./Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA)
Points Race: Andrew Lanier Jr. (Gilroy, Calif./Team Specialized Racing) 34 
Sprints: Matthew Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA)  
Individual Pursuit: Gregory Daniel (Englewood, Colo./Chipotle Junior Development Team) 03:34.2  
1000m Time Trial: Matthew Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA) 01:05.6 
Keirin*: Matthew Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./Pure Energy Cycling-ProAirHFA)
International Omnium: Mathew Lipscomb (Decatur, Ga./Greenville Spinners Bicycle Club/Hincapie Development team) 6

Team Events

Men's Team Pursuit: Gregory Daniel (Englewood, Colo./Chipotle Junior Development Team) 4:31.2
                                      Mathew Lipscomb (Decatur, Ga./Greenville Spinners Bicycle Club-Hincapie Development team) 4:31.2
                                      Paul Lynch (Colchester, Conn./Hot Tubes Development Cycling Team) 4:31.2
                                      Thomas Wrona (Pinehurst, N.C./Hot Tubes Development Cycling Team) 4:31.2
Women's Team Pursuit: Addyson Albershardt (Matthews, N.C./FLYING PIGS) 03:59.1  
                                            Jacqueline Denny (Liberty, Mo./FLYING PIGS) 03:59.1  
                                            Kate Wilson (Los Angeles, Calif./FLYING PIGS) 03:59.1  
Men's Team Sprint: Kaleb Koch  (Glenview, Ill./SUB 49) 49.731
                                    Matthew Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./SUB 49) 49.731
                                    Ryan Gadow (Dublin, Calif./SUB 49) 49.731 
Women's Team Sprint: Payton Thomas (Grapevine, Texas/Young Kenda Medalist) 39.263
                                          Chloe Chepigin (Chappaqua, N.Y./Young Kenda Medalist) 39.263
Madison*: Collin Berry (Huntington Beach, Calif./NOW-MS p/b Chipotle) 14
                   Chandler Knop (Monumnet, Colo./NOW-MS p/b Chipotle) 14 

*Open to riders 16-18

This Article Updated January 25, 2012 @ 05:36 PM For more information contact: