USA Cycling welcomes new Sport Committee members


Colorado Springs, Colo. (August 23, 2016) -- The 2016 USA Cycling Sport Committee elections concluded on Monday with 13 incumbents being re-elected and 16 new members joining the seven Sport Committees.
Additionally, four individuals were named to athlete positions on the USA Cycling Board of Directors.
The new members will be invited shortly to attend USA Cycling’s annual Sport Committee meeting, Oct. 31 – Nov. 1.
BMX Committee
Commissaire – John David (incumbent)
Male Athlete – Justin Posey (replaces Mike Day)
Female Athlete – Arielle Martin (incumbent)
At-large – Clayton John (incumbent)
Collegiate Committee
Male Athlete – Joseph Iuliano (replaces Blake Anton)
Female Athlete – Erica Clevenger (replaces Jessica Prinner)
Varsity Team Director – Dean Peterson (incumbent)
Cyclo-cross Committee
Male Athlete – Jeremy Powers (replaces Tim Johnson)
Female Athlete – Katie Compton (incumbent)
Masters Athlete – Pete Webber (incumbent)
Race Director – Brook Watts (incumbent)
Mountain Bike Committee
Male XC Athlete – Russell Finsterwald (replaces Stephen Ettinger)
Female XC Athlete – Lea Davison (incumbent)
Gravity Athlete – Joanna Petterson (incumbent)
Coach – Leonard “Jason” Tullous (replaces Kristen Dieffenbach)
At-large – Robert “Bob” Saffell (replaces Mitchell Hoke)
Gravity Race Director – George Ulmer (replaces Daniel McDonald)
Commissaire – Cyndi Smith (incumbent)
Pro Road Committee
Female Athlete – Alison Tetrick (incumbent)
UCI Race Director – Jenn Andrs (replaces Chris Aronhalt)
UCI Team Director – Danny Van Haute (incumbent)
Road Committee
Masters Athlete – Randy Warren (replaces Gina Kavesh)
Race Director – Ashley Travieso (replaces Chad Sperry)
LA Representative – Gina Kavesh (replaces Christopher Smith)
Track Committee
Male Athlete – David Espinoza (replaces James Carney)
Female Athlete – Beth (Newell) Hernandez (replaces Cari Higgins)
Team Director – Nicola Cranmer (incumbent)
Coach – Andy Lakatosh (replaces Neal Henderson)
LA Representative – Mike Barman (replaces David Mitchell)
Board of Directors
BMX Athlete – Arielle Martin-Verhaaren (replaces Mike Day)
Pro Road Athlete – Alison Tetrick (incumbent)
Mountain Bike Athlete – Stephen Ettinger (replaces Lea Davison)
Track Athlete – Beth (Newell) Hernandez (replaces James Carney)

This Article Updated October 27, 2016 @ 11:26 PM For more information contact: