USA Cycling names 23 to roster for Cyclo-cross World Championships


Colorado Springs, Colo. (Jan. 13, 2015) -- USA Cycling announced today the 23 athletes selected to represent the United States at the 2015 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships slated for Jan. 31-Feb. 1 in Tabor, Czech Republic.
Elite Women
Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo./Trek Factory Racing) *
Elle Anderson (San Francisco, Calif./Kalas-NNOF Cycling Team) *
Kaitlin Antonneau (Racine, Wis./ Cannondale p/b *
Meredith Miller (Boulder, Colo./Noosa Professional Cyclocross) *
Rachel Lloyd (Fairfax, Calif./California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized) *
Crystal Anthony (Beverly, Mass./ Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies)
Elite Men
Jeremy Powers (Easthampton, Mass./Aspire Racing) *
James Driscoll (Park City, Utah/Raleigh-Clement) *
Jonathan Page (Shelburne, N.H./XcelLED/Fuji) *
Stephen Hyde (Easthampton, Mass./Jam Fund/NCC)
Zach McDonald (Bainbridge Island, Wash./Cyclocross Project 2015)
U23 Men
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y./Cannondale p/b *
Logan Owen (Bremerton, Wash./California Giant Berry Farms-Specialized) *
Andrew Dillman (Fairdale, Ky./Cyclocross Network Racing)
Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz, Calif./ California Giant Berry Farms-Specialized)
Grant Ellwood (Boulder/Colo./Boulder Junior Cycling)
Sam O'Keefe (Baltimore, Md./C3-Twenty20 Cycling)
Junior Men
Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo./Alpha Bicycle Co.-Vista Subaru) *
Gavin Haley (Santa Rosa, Calif./Red Zone Cycling) *
Brannan Fix (Fort Collins, Colo.) *
Lance Haidet (Bend, Ore./Raleigh-Clement) *
Cooper Willsey (Hinesburg, Vt./ Development)
Cameron Beard (Bend, Ore./ Development)
* Indicates athlete was an automatic qualifier based on USA Cyclng's Cyclo-cross World Championships Athlete Selection Criteria found here.

This Article Updated January 16, 2015 @ 10:10 PM For more information contact: