USA Cycling announces winners of 2014 elections


Colorado Springs, Colo. (September 2, 2014) -- USA Cycling is pleased to announce and congratulate the winners of its 2014 elections. Fourteen seats were filled on USA Cycling's seven sport committees when voting wrapped up on August 15. It was the fourth election cycle under USA Cycling's revised governance structure.  

BMX Committee
John David (Gilbert, Ariz.) – Commissaire
Collegiate Committee
Dean Peterson (Indianapolis, Ind.) – Varsity Team Director
Bill Wykoff (Clarkston, Wash.) – Commissaire
Jessica Prinner (South Elgin, Ill.) – Female Athlete
Mountain Bike Committee
Kristen Dieffenbach (Morgantown, W. Va.) – Coach
Cyndi Smith (Houston, Texas) – Commissaire
Road Committee
Chad Sperry (The Dalles, Ore.) - Race Director
Bonnie Walker (Austin, Texas) - Commissaire
Track Committee
Nicola Cranmer (San Anselmo, Calif.) – Team Director
David Mitchell (Oreland, Pa.) – LA Representative
Neal Henderson (Boulder, Colo.) – Coach
Cyclocross committee
Brook Watts (Longmont, Colo.) – UCI Race Director
Pro Committee
Chris Aronhalt (Peachtree City, Ga.) – UCI Race Director
Danny Van Haute (San Marcos, Calif.) – UCI Team Director

This Article Updated September 2, 2014 @ 10:37 PM For more information contact: