Ten athletes to represent USA at Pan Am Continental MTB Championships


(March 6, 2017) – USA Cycling announced today the ten member 2017 Pan American Continental Mountain Bike Championship cross-country and downhill team. The event will be held March 29 – April 2 in Paipa, Colombia.

“We will send a streamlined and focused elite team down to Colombia for the MTB Pan Am Continental Championships this year,” said Marc Gullickson, USA Cycling Mountain Bike & Cyclocross Program Director. “I expect we have the talent to contend for medals in each category that we enter.” 

Cross-Country Elite Men
Payson McElveen (Durango, Colo./Team RideBiker p/b Sho Air)
Keegan Swenson (Park City, Utah/Cannondale-3Rox)
Alex Wild (Los Gatos, Calif./Trail Head Racing-Specialized)

Cross-Country Elite Women
Erin Huck* (Boulder, Colo./Cannondale-3Rox)
Chloe Woodruff* (Prescott, Ariz./Stan’s NoTubes-Pivot)

Downhill Elite Men
Shane Leslie (Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)
Alex McAndrew (East Hardwick, Vt.)
Max Morgan (Weaverville, N.C.)
Joshua Rogers (Clayton, N.C.)
Tanner Stephens (Concord, Calif.)
* Indicates athlete was an automatic qualifier based on USA Cycling's Mountain Bike Pan American Continental Championships Athlete Selection Criteria, which can be found here

This Article Updated March 9, 2017 @ 08:08 PM For more information contact: