Pan Am Championships mountain bike team named


(March 10, 2016) – USA Cycling announced Thursday the seven-member Pan American Continental Championships mountain bike team, which will compete March 30-April 3 in Catamarca, Argentina.
C Woodruff
Team USA will send seven riders to the 2016 Pan American Continental Championships. (photo by Rob Jones)

Two automatic and five discretionary picks will represent Team USA in elite men’s and women’s, and U23 men’s competition at the five-day event in South America.
Elite Men:
Stephen Ettinger (Bellingham, Wash./ Cascade Sport p/b RideBiker-Focus Bikes)
Russell Finsterwald (Colorado Springs, Colo./SRAM-Troy Lee Designs Racing Team)
Howard Grotts (Durango, Colo./Specialized Racing)*
Spencer Paxson (Bellingham, Wash./Kona Bicycles Factory Team)
Elite Women:
Mary McConneloug (Chilmark, Mass./Team KENDA-Intense)
Chloe Woodruff (Prescott, Ariz./Stan's NoTubes-Pivot)*
U23 Men:
Keegan Swenson (Park City, Utah/Cannondale-360 Fly p/b Sugoi)
*automatic nomination

This Article Updated March 15, 2016 @ 09:21 PM For more information contact: