MTB Nationals return to Mammoth; LIVE STREAM on Saturday

  
  


Mammoth, Calif. (July 11, 2016) – The Volkswagen Mountain Bike National Championships are returning to Mammoth Mountain this week, July 13-17, and we are happy to stream live coverage of Saturday’s pro short track cross-country events, a full dual slalom recap, and a celebration of the 30th anniversary of downhill mountain biking!

2016 Volkswagen Mountain Bike National Championships stream schedule is as follows:

Saturday, July 16
6:30 p.m. EDT/3:30 p.m. PDT Event coverage begins
7 p.m. EDT/4 p.m. PDT    Men's STXC (LIVE)
7:45 p.m. EDT/4:45 p.m. PDT    Women's STXC (LIVE)
8:25 p.m. EDT/5:25 p.m. PDT    Dual Slalom event recap

All coverage will air on the USA Cycling YouTube channel.

Over the five days, national championships will be on the line for athletes in downhill, dual slalom, cross-country, short track cross-country, and enduro events. Among those in attendance will be #RideToRio athletes Chloe Woodruff (Prescott, Ariz./Stan’s NoTubes-Pivot) and Howard Grotts (Durango, Colo./Specialized Factory Racing) in the pro women's and men's cross-country events. Check out a complete list of registrants here.

Visit the event webpage for more information including schedules, start lists, results, photos, and event recaps. For live updates from the event follow us on Twitter via hashtag #MTBNats.

Media and photographers looking to cover the event onsite should email Keri Kahn at kkahn@usacycling.org to request a credential.


This Article Updated July 17, 2016 @ 03:17 PM For more information contact: