CX Worlds roster changes announced


(Jan. 15, 2016) – USA Cycling announced Friday that Anthony Clark (Feeding Hills, Mass./Squid Bikes), Jeremy Durrin (Westhampton, Mass./Neon Velo Cycling Team), Yannick Eckmann (Boulder, Colo./Maxxis-Shimano) and Laurel Rathbun (Monument, Colo./Raleigh-Clement) will race for Team USA at the 2016 UCI Cyclo-Cross World Championships, Jan. 30-31, in Heusden-Zolder, Belgium.
Jeremy Durrin was one of four additions to the Cyclo-Cross World Championships team.
Jeremy Durrin was one of four additions to the Cyclo-Cross World Championships team. (photo by Thomas Fricke/CX Magazine)

Clark, Durrin and Eckmann will replace automatic qualifiers Jamey Driscoll (Park City, Utah/Raleigh Clement) and Ryan Trebon (Bend, Ore./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld), and discretionary pick Jonathan Page (Ogden, Utah/Page Fuji), all of which declined their spots on the elite men’s team.
On the women’s U23 roster, Rathbun will replace Emma White (Delanson, N.Y./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld Devo), who will miss the World Championships due to illness.
Team USA roster:
Elite Men
Anthony Clark (Feeding Hills, Mass./Squid Bikes)
Jeremy Durrin (Westhampton, Mass./Neon Velo Cycling Team)
Yannick Eckmann (Boulder, Colo./Maxxis-Shimano)
Stephen Hyde (Easthampton, Mass./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld) *
Allen Krughoff (Boulder, Colo./Noosa Pro Cyclocross)
Travis Livermon (Winston Salem, NC)
Jeremy Powers (Easthampton, Mass./Aspire Racing) * ^
Elite Women
Elle Anderson (San Francisco, Calif./SRAM Strava)
Crystal Anthony (Beverly, Mass./Boulder Cycle Sport-YogaGlo)*
Kaitie Antonneau (Racine, Wis./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld) *
Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo./Trek Factory Racing)* ^
Amanda Miller (Colorado Springs, Colo./Boulder Cycle Sport-YogaGlo)*
Meredith Miller (Boulder, Colo./Noosa Pro Cyclocross)*
U23 Men
Andrew Dillman (Fairdale, Ky./Cyclocross Network Racing)*^
Grant Ellwood (Boulder, Colo./Boulder Cycle Sport-YogaGlo)
Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz, Calif./California Giant Cycling)*
Logan Owen (Bremerton, Wash./Cal Giant-Specialized) *
Scott Smith (Feeding Hills, Mass./JAM Fund / NCC / JAM / NCC / Vittoria)
Curtis White (Delanson, N.Y./Cannondale Cyclocrossworld)*

U23 Women
Allison Arensman (Rutherford College, N.C./TWENTY16 Pro Cycling)
Hanna Arensman (Rutherford College, N.C./TWENTY16 Pro Cycling)
Ellen Noble (Kennebunkport, Maine/JAM Fund-NCC-Vittoria) * ^
Laurel Rathbun (Monument, Colo./Raleigh-Clement)
Emma Swartz (Madison, Wis./Trek Cyclocross Collective)

Junior Men
Cameron Beard (Bend, Ore./Cyclocrossworld)*
Eric Brunner (Boulder, Colo./Boulder Junior Cycling)
Gage Hecht (Parker, Colo./Alpha Bicycle Co.-Vista Subaru) *
Michael Owens (Richmond, Vt./
Spencer Petrov (Mason, Ohio/Cyclocross Network Racing p/b Medical Remarketing)*^
Denzel Stephenson (Boulder, Colo./ Boulder Junior Cycling)

* automatic bid
^ continental champion

This Article Updated January 19, 2016 @ 04:53 PM For more information contact: