Crit racing concludes 2013 Amateur & Para-cycling Road Nationals


Alexis Ryan sprints for the line in the U23 women's crit
Alexis Ryan sprints for the line in the U23 women's crit. Photo: Karl Hendrikse

Madison, Wis. (July 7, 2013) — The 2013 USA Cycling Amateur & Para-cycling Road National Championships wrapped up on Sunday with the criteriums, where competitors took to the roads around the state capitol building in downtown Madison, Wis. In all, 19 Stars-and-Stripes jerseys were awarded in the juniors, U23, men’s category 1 and para-cycling categories.

Stay tuned to this story for individual race descriptions, photos and video interviews coming soon. For more information on the event, including course maps, full results and photos, visit the 2013 USA Cycling Amateur & Para-cycling Road National Championships event page.

2013 USA Cycling Amateur & Para-cycling Road National Championships
Madison, Wisconsin
July 3-7, 2013


Juniors Women 10-12 – 15km
1. Katie Clouse (Park City, Utah/Cole Sport) 24:06
2. Ava Sykes (Seminole, Fla./TBTS Junior Cycling) +0:41
3. Cheyenne Comer (San Marcos, Calif./ Stage 17 Racing/Major Motion Development) +1:30
4. Annalise Oestreich (Powder Springs, Ga./Junior Flyers) -1 lap
5. Sarah Swan (Alpine, Calif./Strive Racing) -1 lap

Juniors Men 10-12 – 15km
1. Luke Lamperti (Sebastopol, Calif./Team Swift) 23:53
2. William Bobrow (Louisville, Ky./Better Cycling of Louisville) +0:01
3. Osvaldo Mora (Norwalk, Calif./Bahati Foundation Elite Team) +0:02
4. David Heath (Alpharetta, Ga./Frazier Cycling) +0:03
5. Carlos Guzman (Wilmette, Ill.) same time

Juniors Women 13-14 – 20km
1. Summer Moak (Katy, Texas/ExergyTWENTY16) 31:42
2. Anya Malarski (St. Paul, Minn./ Gopher Wheelmen/County Cycles) +0:01
3. Megan Doherty (Boise, Idaho/ BYRDS (Boise Young Rider Dev Squad)) same time
4. Kennedy Adams (Stow, Ohio/WAS Labs Cycling) s.t.
5. Ann Weigel (McKinney, Texas/GS Tenzing) s.t.

Juniors Men 13-14 – 20km
1. Sean McElroy (Palmdale, Calif./Team Specialized Racing) 27:27
2. Sandor Delgado (Hialeah, Fla./Interactive Metronome Development) +0:27
3. Simon Jones (Milwaukee, Wis./ NCSF/ISCorp Cycling Team) same time
4. Kevin Goguen (Hopedale, Mass./C.F. Racing) s.t.
5. Jules Gilliam (Manhattan Beach, Calif./Team Specialized Racing) s.t.

Juniors Women 15-16 – 20km
1. Chloe Dygert (Brownsburg, Ind./Midwest Development Cycling Inc.) 31:50
2. Skylar Schneider (West Allis, Wis./Team TIBCO II) +0:01
3. Emma White (Delanson, N.Y./Farm Team Elite Women’s Cycling Team) +0:02
4. Danielle Mullis (Rochester, Mich./JET Cycling) +0:03
5. Hannah Arensman (Rutherford College, N.C./ExergyTWENTY16) +0:04

Juniors Men 15-16 – 25km
1. Samuel Rosenberg (Eugene, Ore./Hutch’s-Slocom-Co Motion) 32:19
2. Adam Alvarez (Camarillo, Calif./LUX Pro Development) same time
3. Christopher Blevins (Durango, Colo./Slipstream-Craddock Junior Development) s.t.
4. Broderick Hartley (Lilburn, Ga./D3DEVO) s.t.
5. Ian Keough (Sandwich, Mass./Corner Cycle Cycling Club) s.t.

Juniors Women 17-18 – 20km
1. Janelle Cole (Rockford, Mich./West Michigan Coast Riders) 28:55
2. Sarah Huang (Pleasant Prairie, Wis./ExergyTWENTY16) +0:47
3. Laurel Rathbun (Monument, Colo./ExergyTWENTY16) same time

Juniors Men 17-18 – 50km
1. Logan Owen (Bremerton, Wash./California Giant Cycling) 1:04:27
2. Daniel Gay (Temecula, Calif./ VRC/Get Crackin’) same time
3. Michael Dessau (Boulder, Colo./Slipstream-Craddock Junior Development) s.t.

U23 Women – 35km
1. Alexis Ryan (Ventura, Calif./NOW and Novartis for MS) 56:52
2. Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./ExergyTWENTY16) same time
3. Jessica Prinner (South Elgin, Ill./C4 Cycling/CARE4CYCLING powered by Solomon Corp) s.t

U23 Men – 60km
1. Tyler Magner (Athens, Ga./Hincapie Sportswear Development) 1:15:37
2. Sam Bassetti (San Geronimo, Calif./California Giant Cycling/Specialized) same time
3. Alexandre Darville (Santa Barbara, Calif./Bontrager Cycling Team) same time

Category 1 Men – 80km
1. Travis McCabe (Prescott, Ariz./Elbowz Racing p/b Boneshaker Project) 1:40:41
2. David Santos (El Cajon, Calif./CashCall Mortgage) same time
3. Chad Burdzilauskas (Indianapolis, Ind./Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc/Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team) s.t.
4. Rahsaan Bahati (Los Angeles, Calif./Sharecare Cycling p/b Wheeland s.t.
5. Yosvany Falcon (Miami, Fla./ Sharecare Cycling p/b Wheeland s.t.

C5 Para-cycling Men – 20km
1. Mark Gyulafia (Westwood, Kan./Guinness Cycling Team) 28:01
2. Jordan Bressler (Dupont, Wash./Old Town Bicycle (OTB)) +0:01
3. Christopher Murphy (Alta Loma, Calif./ Team Velosport Club/Rokform/Rock N’ Road) +0:02

C4 Para-cycling Men – 20km
1. Jeffrey Martin (Oceanside, Calif./Cycling Without Limits) 27:58
2. Jonathan Copsey (Colorado Springs, Colo./Wired Athletes) +0:03
3. Aaron Trent (Greenville, S.C./Team Roger C Peace) +0:05

C3 Para-cycling Men – 20km
1. Joseph Berenyi (Oswego, Ill./ABD Cycling Team) 28:34
2. Jason Kimball (Spring Lake, N.C./Ride 2 Recovery) same time
3. David Rose (Calabasas, Calif.) 29:11

C2 Para-cycling Men – 20km
1. Aaron Keith (Woodinville, Wash./U.S. Paracycling) 28:07
2. William Reynolds (Bethesda, Md.) 29:17

C1 Para-cycling Men – 20km
1. Matthew Bigos (Cardiff by the Sea, Calif./RIDE Cyclery) 29:53

C5 Para-cycling Women – 20km
1. Samantha Heinrich (Spring Hill, Fla./ West Coast Cycling p/b STS Bike/Harold Hart & Associates) 28:35

C4 Para-cycling Women  - 20km
1. Megan Fisher (Missoula, Mont./ Union Bay Cycling/ 29:15

C3 Para-cycling Women – 20km
1. Jamie Whitmore (Mount Aukum, Calif.) 29:12

Related Articles

This Article Updated July 8, 2013 @ 04:29 AM For more information contact: