2013 elections fill 13 positions on USA Cycling Sport Committees


Colorado Springs, Colo. (August 20, 2013) – USA Cycling is pleased to announce and congratulate the winners of its 2013 elections. Thirteen seats were filled on USA Cycling's seven sport committees when voting wrapped up on August 19.
It was the third election cycle under USA Cycling's revised governance structure, and a total of 2,068 members cast 3,557 votes.
Congratulations to the new elected committee members:
Mountain Bike Committee
Mitchell Hoke – At-large committee member
Jeffrey Frost – Endurance Race Director
Road Committee
Bonnie Walker – Commissaire
Christopher Smith – Local Association Representative
Track Committee
Dave Miller – Commissaire
Adam Duvendeck – Race/Venue Director
Cyclo-cross Committee
Stuart Thorne – At-large committee member
Mark Fasczewski – Coach
Tom Mains – Local Association Representative
Professional Committee
Randy Shafer – Commissaire
Rachel Heal – Women's Team Director
BMX Committee
Jeff Glynn – Coach
Collegiate Committee
Christian DiCenso – Club President

This Article Published August 20, 2013 For more information contact:
CUOREUSACDFEndurance ConspiracySierra NevadaBonk BreakerOSMOShimano
UCI USA Cycling is the official governing body for all disciplines of competitive cycling in the United States. The 501c3, membership-based organization aims both to achieve sustained success in international cycling competition and to grow competitive cycling in America while delivering an exceptional customer experience.
View Children's Online Privacy Protection Policy
US Olympic Committee