2011 USA Cycling Mountain Bike 24-Hour National Champions


2011 USA Cycling Mountain Bike 24-Hour National Championships
Colorado Springs, Colo.
Oct 1 & 2, 2011


Men: Josh Tostado (Breckenridge, Colo./Bach Builders) 18 laps, 22:12:21
Women: Pua Mata (Anaheim, Calif./Team Sho-Air) 15 laps, 22:34:57
Men Singlespeed: Evan Plews (Salem, Ore.) 18 laps, 23:02:55
Women Singlespeed: Danielle Musto (Grand Rapids, Mich.) 12 laps, 22:29:45


Men: Honey Stinger/CTS: Cameron Chambers (Colorado Springs, Colo.) 22 laps, 23:03:34
                                               Daniel Matheny (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Women: Daves' Slaves: Michelle Slingsby (Arvada, Colo.) 10 laps, 22:05:34
                                            Coreen Wright (Evergreen, Colo.)
Mixed: NoTubes Elite/Bike 'n' Sport: Nina Baum (Albuquerque, NM) 20 laps, 23:19:47
                                                                 Cameron Brenneman (Santa Fe, NM)

4-person Team

Men: Pro Cycling: Kalan Beisel (Colorado Springs, Colo.) 23 laps, 23:15:42
                                 JJ Clark (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
                                 Russell Finsterwald (Boulder, Colo.)
                                 Brady Kappius (Littleton, Colo.)
Women: SRAM: Kelly Boniface (Steamboat Springs, Colo.) 20 laps, 23:32:08
                              Sonya Looney (Boulder, Colo.)
                              Rebecca Rusch (Ketchum, Idaho)
                              Jennifer Smith (Gunnison, Colo.)
Men 18 & under: CA-AZ DEVO: Tyler Coplea (Fountain Hills, Ariz.) 23 laps, 23:24:23
                                                         Ryan Geiger (Flagstaff, Ariz.)
                                                         Shane Skelton (Shadow Hills, Calif.)
                                                         Casey Williams (Big Bear City, Calif.)
Men 35+: Light and Motion: Ezekiel Hersh (Frisco, Colo.) 22 laps, 23:31:14
                                                  Dax Massey (Boulder, Colo.)
                                                  Thane Wright (Keystone, Colo.)
                                                  Jeff Zurakowski (Nederland, Colo.)
Men 45+: Dirt Wattage: Mark Gouge (Colorado Springs, Colo.) 20 laps, 23:25:01
                                          Russell Kappius (Littleton, Colo./Dirt WattAge)
                                          Kelly McGrew (Colorado Springs, Colo./Dirt WattAge)
                                          Michael Trimble (Littleton, Colo./Dirt WattAge)

This Article Published January 26, 2012 For more information contact:
ShimanoUSACDFEndurance ConspiracySierra NevadaOSMOCUOREBonk Breaker
UCI USA Cycling is the official governing body for all disciplines of competitive cycling in the United States. The 501c3, membership-based organization aims both to achieve sustained success in international cycling competition and to grow competitive cycling in America while delivering an exceptional customer experience.
View Children's Online Privacy Protection Policy
US Olympic Committee